Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

HomeBoard of Directors




The National President
chairs the Board of Directors.
The Board of Directors consists of the eight elected members:

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and four Members-at-Large.

Also serving on the Board is:
Immediate Past President, by virtue of the position; General Counsel, appointed by the President and confirmed by a majority vote of the Board.
All Board Members are voting members.

ASU Alumni

2024 - 2026 National Alumni Board Members             


President - Mrs. Sharmagne Goff
Vice President - Ms.Tamara H Nelson
Secretary - Mrs. Edna Cade
Treasurer - Mrs.Gloria Jefferson
Member-at-Large - Ms. Cassandra Harris
Member-at-Large - Mr. Jewell Howard
Member-at-Large - Mrs. Joneva Murphy
Member-at-Large - Mrs. Angelina Thomas
Immediate Past Pres. - Dr. TaKeshia Thomas
General Counsel - Mrs. Betty Walker
Office Staff:
Ms. Gloria Powell and Ms. Eartha Watkins


President’s Council (ASUNAA Past Presidents) 






The Albany State University Alumni Association is a Corporation, a legally recognized organization under the laws of the State of Georgia. The Association is classified as a non-profit, tax-exempt organization formed solely for philanthropic purposes.